Honorary Advisory Boards




Board Membership to be confirmed.




Chris Breward

Head of Research, Victoria and Albert Museum, London, UK

Matthew Davies

Reader in London History and Director, Centre for Metropolitan History, University of London, UK

Jill Fenton

Director, University of Connecticut London Programme

Nicole Ferdinand

Editor, The London journal of Tourism, Sport and Creative Industries, London Metropolitan University, UK

Andrew Gibson

Research Professor of Modern Literature and Theory, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK

Jagdish Gundara

Professor Emeritus of Intercultural Education, Institute of Education, University of London, UK

Michael Hattaway

Professor Emeritus of English Literature, University of Sheffield; Professor of English Literature, New York University in London

Tanis Hinchcliffe

Reader in History and Theory of Architecture, University of Westminster, London, UK

Denis Judd

Professor Emeritus of Imperial and Commonwealth History, London Metropolitan University, London, UK, and Professor of History, New York University in London, UK

Rosanna Kwok

Head of Adult Programmes, British Museum, London, UK

Vivi Lachs

PhD Research Student, Royal Holloway, University of London

Dorothy Leng

Co-Director, The Faraday Partnership, London, UK

Alan Morrison

London Studies Programme and Co-Ordinator, Westminster-Smithsonian Colloquium, London, UK

Alastair Owens

Senior Lecturer in Human Geography and Director of Studies, Queen Mary, London, UK

Mike Paterson

Director, London Historians

Stephen Pruslin

Concert pianist, writer and broadcaster, London, UK

David-Hillel Ruben

Professor of Philosophy, Birkbeck, London, UK

Gary  Slapper

Director, New York University in London

Gavin Stamp

Professor of London Architecture, New York University in London




Robert C. Allen

James Logan Godfrey Professor of American Studies, History, and Communication Studies, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA

James Chapman

Professor of Film Studies, Leicester University, UK

Lee Grieveson

Reader in Film Studies, University College London, UK

Marie Gillespie

Professor in Sociology, The Open University, UK

Sylvia Harvey

Visiting Professor in Communications, University of Leeds, UK and Visiting Senior Fellow, London School of Economics, UK

John Hill

Professor and Head of Research in Media Arts, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK

William Horsley

International Director, Centre for Freedom of the Media, University of Sheffield, UK

Flavia Laviosa

Senior Lecturer in Italian Studies, Wellesley College, USA

Sonia Livingstone

Professor of Social Psychology and Head of Media and Communications, London School of Economics, UK

Nigel Morris

Principal Lecturer in Media Theory, University of Lincoln, UK

Richard Paterson

Head of Strategic Development, British Film Institute, London, UK

Julian Petley

Professor of Screen Media and Journalism, Brunel University, UK

Dana Polan

Professor of Cinema Studies, New York University, USA

Rosie Thomas

Reader in Arts and Media Practice; Director, Centre for Research and Education in Arts and Media, University of Westminster, London, UK

Daya Thussu

Professor of International Communication, Co-Director, India Media Centre, University of Westmister, London, UK

Michael Tracey

Professor of Journalism and Mass Communication, University of Colorado at Boulder, USA

Ginette Vincendeau

Professor and Head of Film Studies, King's College, London

Ian Wall

Director, Film Education, London, UK